Country Travel rules – 20 August

A significant rise in the number of cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Austria, Croatia, Switzerland and Trinidad and Tobago means travellers from these countries will have to self-isolate at home or another specified address for 14 days on arrival in Scotland from 4am, Saturday 22 August.

At the same time Portugal will be added to the list of destinations where travellers will be exempt from the requirement to quarantine.

Please remember that wherever you have travelled from – an exempt country or not – you must complete a Passenger Locator Form before you arrive. If you fail to complete the form, or to self-isolate when needed, you are risking public health and could be fined.

Full details & Guidance