12 October- English Area Restrictions

These are details of which areas are subject to which alert level in England

The very high alert level (tier 3)

Liverpool city region: Liverpool, Knowsley, Wirral, St Helens, Sefton and Halton.

The high alert level (tier 2)

Cheshire: Cheshire West and Chester and Cheshire East.

Greater Manchester: Manchester, Bolton, Bury, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Wigan, Salford, Rochdale and Oldham.

Warrington: Warrington.

Derbyshire: High Peak – the wards of: Tintwistle, Padfield, Dinting, St John’s, Old Glossop, Whitfield, Simmondley, Gamesley, Howard Town, Hadfield South, and Hadfield North.

Lancashire: Lancashire, Blackpool, Preston, Blackburn with Darwen, and Burnley.

West Yorkshire: Leeds, Bradford, Kirklees, Calderdale, and Wakefield.

South Yorkshire: Barnsley, Rotherham, Doncaster and Sheffield.

North-east England: Newcastle, South Tyneside, North Tyneside, Gateshead, Sunderland, Durham, and Northumberland.

Tees Valley: Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland, Stockton-on-Tees, Darlington and Hartlepool.

West Midlands: Birmingham, Sandwell, Solihull, Wolverhampton and Walsall.

Leicester: Leicester and Oadby and Wigston.

Nottingham: Nottinghamshire and Nottingham City.

The medium alert level (tier 1)

Everywhere else in England