Further quarantine measures introduced for travellers

Quarantine required for Hungary and La Réunion travel, while Sweden added to exemption list.

Travellers from Hungary and La Réunion will be required to self-isolate at home or another specified address for 14 days on arrival in Scotland from 4am on Saturday morning (12 September).

This is due to a significant rise in cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) in these locations, and the associated risk of importation into Scotland by people who have arrived from them.

Sweden will be added to the exemption list, meaning those travelling to Scotland from Sweden will no longer be required to quarantine from 4am on Saturday morning (12 September).