International travel changes

Canada and Denmark are among seven countries moving to the green list in the latest changes to Covid restrictions.

Though Canada is on the green list, it currently has a ban on British nationals entering the country.

Thailand and Montenegro are being added to the UK government’s red list – meaning they are considered to be among the highest-risk destinations.

Finland, the Azores, Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Lithuania are also moving to the green list.

The changes will come into force at 04:00 BST on Monday.

Source: Scottish Government