Travelling around Scotland

The Scottish Government has confirmed the travel guidance.
If you live in:
  • Na h-Eileannan an lar;
  • Orkney;
  • Shetland;
  • The following islands within Argyll and Bute: Coll, Colonsay, Erraid, Gometra, Iona, Islay, Jura, Mull, Oronsay, Tiree and Ulva;
  • and all islands in Highland, with the exception of Skye:
You must, by law, remain within the island group concerned unless you have a reasonable excuse.
If you have to travel for essential purposes, you should follow the guidance on travelling safely.